29/01 5/02 2020

Event attachments:








Three days only after the arrival of the 88thMonte-Carlo Rally, crews entered in the 23rdRallye Monte-Carlo Historique will be faced with a very tough route as well: a succession of Regularity Stages (SR) here great stories where written, belonging to the legend of this prestigious event won 60 years ago by the Mercedes 220 SE (#128) of Walter Schock / Rolf Moll. This 2020 edition will be even more exciting, thanks to the dedicated Organizing Committee at Automobile Club de Monaco (ACM). The succession of Michel Badosa and Mogens Reidl, the winning crew last year in a Renault 8, is now open…

Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique can only accept cars entered in previous editions of the Monte-Carlo Rally between 1911 and 1980. And in order to allow all crews a chance to finish in a decent position, they will again have a choice, in 2020, between three average speeds to respect during the whole race.

The start of this 23rd edition will be given on Wednesday January 29 for the first starts of the concentration leg, in Athens (1,715km/12:40pm) and Glasgow (2,142km/6pm). Then, on Friday January 31, other crews will depart from Bad Homburg(1,257km/2pm), Milano (1,069km/6pm), Barcelona (958km/7pm), Reims (940km/7pm) and Monte-Carlo (950km/8pm) with a common destination: Buis-les-Baronnies, in the very heart of Drôme Provençale, a rallying point that crews will reach on Saturday February 1 from 10:30am onwards. At that point, the concentration leg will not be over. It will end with the first two regularity stages, well-known by regular competitors of the event: Montauban-sur-l’Ouvèze – Saint-André-de-Rosans (45km) followed by La Motte-Chalancon – Saint-Nazaire-le-Désert (17km). The last checkpoint of the day is scheduled in Crest at 3pm, before rallying the host-city, Valence (Drôme), where the first crews are expected on Champ de Mars from 3:55 pm onwards.


The Final Leg, scheduled for the night of Tuesday 4 to Wednesday February 5, will start from Monaco at 9pm,  with two more legendary stages on the menu: Col de Braus – Lantosque (34km) and La Bollène-Vésubie – Sospel (35km)

Finally, according to tradition, the Gala and the Prize Giving will take place on the evening of Wednesday February 5 in the Salle des Etoiles – Monte-Carlo Sporting Club.