15-18 October 2020

Event attachments:





The Targa Florio is one of the oldest and most famous car races in the world. The "Cursa", wanted, created and organised by Vincenzo Florio, has been held 103 times, from 1906 to 1977 as a speed competition and since 1978 as a rally competition.

The scenery of the Madonie Park, a naturalistic, historical and artistic heritage characterised by rugged mountains overlooking the Sicilian sea, has over the years been the theatre of the exploits of the most famous drivers on the entire international motor racing scene. Drivers of the calibre of Albert Divo, Achille Varzi, Tazio Nuvolari, Stirling Moss, Vic Elford, Graham Hill and Nino Vaccarella to name but a few have raced and won on the historic "Circuito delle Madonie". The Targa Florio Classica, included in the ACI Sport Italian Major Events Championship, retraces important chapters in the history of motor racing. As befits such an emblazoned race, many leading brands are present at each edition and with absolutely exclusive models. A competition that is very much felt by driving specialists "to the nearest hundredth of a second", where full harmony between vehicle and crew is fundamental.

The race is also an opportunity to discover suggestive and exclusive places in Sicily, through unique and enchanting territories and landscapes.


This year the Targa Florio Classica 2020 will take place from 15 to 18 October, with the organisation of the Automobile Club Palermo flanked by ACI, with the support of ACI Sport and ACI Storico.


THURSDAY 1S OCTOBER - Technical and Sporting Checks - Briefinq with the Race Director - Starting Ceremony


FRIDAY 1& OCTOBER - 1st Leg: Palermo - Marsala "Sulle strade delle saline" / Marsala - Palermo "Sulle strade di Garibaldi".


SATURDAY 17 OCTOBER - 2nd stage: "Circuit of the Madonie".


SUNDAY 18 OCTOBER - Tour of Palermo - Re-enactment of the Favorita Circuit Award ceremony



Tarqa Florio Classica - cars produced until 1977

Tarqa Florio Leqend - cars produced from 1978 to 1990

Tarqa Florio Gran Turismo - GT cars produced from 1991 to 2019

Ferrari Tribute - reserved for owners of Ferrari cars produced since 1991